Privates Musikzimmer

Vereinigtes Königreich
Akustik-Berater
Bickerdike Allen Partner
Architekt
Mark Hines Architekten
Die wichtigsten Fakten
Maßgeschneiderte Box-in-Box-Lösung für Privatwohnung
Schwimmende Sand-Zement-Platte
Gesamthöhe des Systems von 100 mm

Die Herausforderung

Farrat arbeitete eng mit dem Architekten zusammen, um eine maßgeschneiderte und praktikable Lösung zu entwickeln. Trotz der Höhenbeschränkung von 100 mm sollte die schwimmende Platte so viel Masse wie möglich enthalten. Aufgrund des eingeschränkten Zugangs und der Größe des Raums kam eine Betonplatte nicht in Frage, aber eine Estrichplatte würde in diesem Fall die größtmögliche Masse bieten.

Die Lösung

Farrat entwarf ein schwimmendes Fußbodensystem, das aus 30 mm dicken Isomat-Isolatoren, 12 mm dickem Sperrholz und 58 mm dickem verstärktem Estrich bestand, wodurch sich eine Gesamthöhe des Systems von 100 mm ergab. Nach einem Kundenbesuch, bei dem der Arbeitsplan erläutert wurde, dauerte die Verlegung des Trockensystems zwei weitere Tage und die Verlegung des Estrichs einen Tag. Der Estrich wurde außerhalb des Gebäudes im Erdgeschoss angemischt und dann vorsichtig mit dem Lastenaufzug in die Wohnung gebracht.

Der letzte Schritt war ein kurzer Besuch, um den Bereich akustisch abzudichten und aufzuräumen. Der Estrich - Tarmac Cemscreed5 mit Expamet-Metallgewebebewehrung - war nach 12 Stunden begehbar, musste aber fünf Tage lang trocknen, bevor der Bodenbelag aufgebracht werden konnte. Der fertige Raum sieht jetzt fantastisch aus, und es gibt keinen Hinweis darauf, dass ein ausgeklügeltes akustisches Isolationssystem vorhanden ist.

Wohnungseigentümer
Ein Nachbar fragte mich, wann ich mein Klavier installiert hätte, und ich konnte ihm vor 3 Wochen antworten, und ich benutze es seither jeden Tag!

Verwandte Projekte

Fordern Sie unsere Ingenieure an

Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt für ein erstes Beratungsgespräch.

Kontakt

Private music room

Acoustic Consultant
Bickerdike Allen Partners
Architect
Mark Hines Architects
Key Facts
Bespoke box in box solution for private apartment
Sand cement floating slab
Total system height of 100mm

The Challenge

Farrat worked in close partnership with the architect to develop a bespoke workable solution. Although there was a height constraint of 100mm the objective was to use as much mass as possible in the floating slab. Access constraints and the size of the room meant that a concrete slab was out of the question but a screed slab would provide the highest amount of mass in this case.

The Solution

Farrat designed a floating floor system comprised of 30mm Isomat Isolators, 12mm thick ply and 58mm thick reinforced screed, thereby resulting in a total system height of 100mm. Following a client visit to explain the schedule of work it then took a further two days to install the dry system and one day to install the screed. The screed was mixed outside the building on the ground floor and then carefully brought up in the service lift into the apartment.

The final step was a short visit to provide an acoustic seal around the perimeter and clean up. The screed – Tarmac Cemscreed5 with Expamet expanding metal mesh reinforcement – could be walked on after 12 hours but had to be left to dry for 5 days before floor coverings could be applied. The completed room now looks fantastic and there is no hint that a sophisticated acoustic isolation system is in place.

Apartment Owner
A neighbour asked when I was having my piano installed and I was able to answer 3 weeks ago and I have been using it every day!!

Related Projects

Ensuring Safety and Compliance – PAT Testing for a UK Manufacturer
Industrial / Manufacturing Ensuring Safety and Compliance – PAT Testing for a UK Manufacturer
Farrat was asked to perform Pre-Acceptance Test (PAT) on a new piece of machinery.
Paddington Square London, UK
Commercial Paddington Square London, UK
In this magnificent building designed by Renzo Plano, TBF was used to thermally decouple the façade,...
Valpraxis, Geneva, Switzerland
Commercial Valpraxis, Geneva, Switzerland
TBK was used to thermally insulate the façade from the reinforced concrete frame of the building. A high...

Challenge our engineers

Contact us now for an initial consultation.

Contact Us